On Saturday, October 20, we inducted the third class into Xaverian's Athletic Hall of Fame.
The 2018 Xaverian Athletic Hall of Fame celebrates Xaverian's long tradition of athletic excellence, recognizing the exceptional achievements, leadership, and values demonstrated by select individual athletes, coaches, and teams at Xaverian Brothers High School and Mission Church High School.

This year's class is only the third to be admitted in the school's 55-year history. Congratulations to the following coach, individual athletes, and teams:

Class of 2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees


John Laflamme P ’91, ’93, ’00, Soccer, Hockey

Mike Mangiacotti, MH ’60, Football, Basketball, Baseball
Mark Amirault ’07 Cross Country, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Cory Bailey ’94, Football, Wrestling, Baseball, Lacrosse
James Bailey ’75, Basketball
Chris Brady ’78, Tennis
Michael Davis ’98, Skiing, Outdoor Track
Joe Kamara ’90, Football, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Greg Sullivan ’70, P ’99, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Ted Waite ’68, P ’02, Football (posthumously)
Jeff Wallace ’05, Golf

1967 Class C State Champion Football Team
1992 Division 1 State Champion Golf Team
1997 Class A State Champion Indoor Track Team
1998 Division 1 Super Bowl Champion Football Team


Inaugural Class of 2014

Dominic Baldassari - Varsity Tennis Coach (posthumously)
Bob Glennon – Cross Country, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track Coach
Don Mills, P ’88 - Varsity Basketball Coach
Charlie Stevenson ’69 - Varsity Football and Golf Coach

Phil Penza ’67, P ’05 - Football, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Frank Prior ’69 - Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Jim Keefe ’71 – Cross Country, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Paul Murphy ’74 - Football, Basketball
Bill Brady ’76 – Tennis
Mark Young ’77 - Hockey, Baseball
Dana Barros ’85 - Football, Basketball
Steve Cesnek ’86 - Soccer, Basketball, Outdoor Track
Greg Comella ’93 – Football, Basketball
Matt Hasselbeck ’93 – Football, Basketball
Tim Hasselbeck ’96 – Football
Derrick Knight ’99 - Football, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Derek Anderson ’01 - Football, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track

1953 Mission Church High School State Champion Basketball Team
1966 State Champion Football Team
1984 All State Champion Cross Country Team

Class of 2016

Armand Caraviello, Football
George McCabe, P '92, Football, Swimming

Chris Bonner '02, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Matt Craven '94, Swimming
Joe Fleming '90, Football, Hockey
Ed Follen '77, Soccer, Diving, Baseball, Indoor Track, Outdoor Track
Jim Gallagher '91, Wrestling
Lauris Lambergs '91, Soccer, Hockey, Lacrosse
Joe Lang '67, Football, Basketball, Baseball
Ed Miller '68, P '94, Football, Basketball

1970 State Champion Tennis Team
1986 State Super Bowl Champion Football Team
1998 New England Champion 4 x 220 Meter Relay Team
2004 State Champion Baseball Team
A private, Catholic, college preparatory day school for boys in grades 7-12. The Boston area prep school offers a rigorous academic curriculum, a well-developed campus ministry program focused on faith, character, and leadership, and a proud athletic tradition featuring competitive Division 1 high school athletics in the Catholic Conference.